Now for the reason

Now for the reason I was wondering about being a grown up……..I am 24 years old and I have been dating my Boyfriend Greg for about 4 months.  Well ever since I started dating him I feel grown up. Isn’t that silly??? I have had boyfriends before and dated some fun guys, but since I started seeing Greg I have been feeling like a grown up. Now I still look like I am 17 or 18 and I still love kids stuff like cartoons and Glitter and Bright colors and all. I never ever took my old boyfriends around my parents much or family, but with him I want them to like him and know him. I take him to family parties or celebration dinners. It is odd. I was laying in bed the other night and was just wondering if this is how it feels to be grown up. I have a whole group of friends. Friends I have been friends with for years and years and now it is weird, I mean we were partiers. There wasn’t a weekend that wnet by that “The Guys” were not over and that we weren’t drunk. I haven’t even seen “The Guys” for months. I trade an email with Tony once in a while or a call from Ed, Mitch well I haven’t even talked to him since his wedding in august. I miss them. I don’t know about this grown up stuff. I mean I was the group gossip, I was the one who had the parties, who picked the movies, who aranged the vacations, who waxed the Eyebrows, now I am the one who plans her future, picks her kids names and invisions wedding dresses. Mitch is Married, Tony just bought a house, Bob is in the Secret Service and Ed is living with his Girlfriend. If you click on the links you can see the pictures of when we used to be Big Party Animals! Well I know I have lost it, but I just wanted to get all of this off my mind some. Have a great Saturday night!

Leave a Reply

