Today was my Mom’s Birthday. It was the first Bir…

Today was my Mom’s Birthday. It was the first Birthday since she passed away. It was so hard. I don’t know why I didn’t think it would be so horrible. Laura and I got two Ballons. “Happy Birthday Mom” & “We love you”. My Dad took off work early and we all went to the grave yard. We tied the Ballons around the flower cone we have there. I got a little upset, but held it together. My Dad was the worst. I think because he doesn’t go to the Graveyard as much as Laura and I. We both go 3 or 4 times a week. After that we all went to lunch. It is so weird, when the three of us go out, it is like a whole piece is missing. We would go out the three of us all the time with out my Mom, but now that she is gone it just seems like something is missing when we do. It is hard to explain. After lunch we went back to my Dad’s to drop Laura off, and my Dad and I went to my Mom’s house. I had to pick up paperwork. I was just running in, grabing the paperwork, and leaving. SOon as I opened the door I heard the radio my Sister leaves on all the time to deter robbers. The song blaring out of the radio was “Dear Momma” by Tu Pac. This is where I lost it. I just sat right down on the kitchen floor and cried. As I looked around my Mom’s kitchen I just wanted heer to be there so bad! I just wanted to throw my arms around her and give her a big hug!Today was one or the hardest daus since she died! I don’t know how we are going to get through the holidays.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

On a lighter note I did something I never though I would do today…….I spent $100 in the scrapbooking store! I have NEVER scrapbooked in my life. I don’t know what posessed me. I bought so much stuff. I got a scrap book and tons of Disney themed things. I am going to make a Disney book from my trip in January! I can’t wait. Any advice is welcomed!

Leave a Reply

