One Year Later

One Year Later

……and he still gives me butterflies. Today is Pete and my anniversary. It have been one wonderful year since we have started going out and I hope for many many more. HERE if the link to my blog a year ago. More specifically here is the post from today a year ago:

Wednesday, November 03, 2004ButterfliesI am a nervous wreck. Tonight my “New Friend” is coming to my house for the first time for dinner. I have been cleaning and all like crazy. I never fully got my house into shape when I moved. But since this weekend I have been busting ass trying to finish unpacking and clean. I am also having company stay at my house the weekend of my Dad’s party and I really wanted the guest room in order and all. So now it is. The only think not cleaned is my room. I ran out of steam after cooking for 3.5 hours last night. I just couldn’t do it anymore. I made Chicken and Dumplins, Glazed Carrots and Brownies. I also have to table all set and ready to go. All I have to do is take a quick bath and do my hair and make up. He is bringing his “table” over to give me a back adjustment. I am excited about that to. We are going to watch some movies after dinner. I have Twisted, Raising Helen and Tom Cats. Any suggestions on what we should watch? I am so nervous I got my belly all upset and face broken out. I am such a silly girl!”

Well as you can all now see, it all worked out great. We watched movies had a great time and then moved in together…LOL Not all that same night. A lot has changed this past year and I am more in love with Pete each day! He is so sweet and caring and loving and special! We are going out to celebrate tonight. It should be fun!

Posted in Love. 1 Comment »

One Response to “One Year Later”

  1. 3 Years and Counting « Life, Love & Craziness Says:

    […] a couple in love for three years.  Three years ago tonight my sweetie and I became a couple.  As our first Anniversay came I couldn’t believe a year had passed.  Then the second one sneaked up on me and it […]


Leave a Reply

