Lorelei & Robert I want to welcome Miss Lorelei O…

Lorelei & Robert

I want to welcome Miss Lorelei Owens to the world. She was born May 30, 2006. She weighed 7 pounds, 15 ounces and measured 21 inches long. Her Momma Shannon is doing well! I am so happy for Shannon & her Hubby!

This morning on the way into work Pete and I were talking and I told him about the birth of little Lorelei (by the way I love that name and have been pushing Pete for 6 months to let me name our first daughter that, I am losing the battle). Pete and I got the talking about a friend of our who has a little boy. This little boy’s daddy is ultra macho and it is rubbing off on the little boy. It is kinda sad how at 5 you wont eat your oatmeal if there is a flower stamped onto the spoon you are using, like that is the pattern of the silverware, or you wont wear a necklace at a luau. Really sad. So I said to Pete when we have kids if our son wants a babydoll (TOTALLY UNTHINKABLE for said little boy) he can have one, if he wants to practice being a dad then that is fine with me. Pete agreed wholeheartedly. Pete then said “I had a baby doll”. I said “Really”. Pete said “Yup, his name was Robert, he had brown hair, my mom made him.” See why I love this man!!!

Leave a Reply

