With this ring………. Ok Ok , I am not enga…

With this ring……….

Ok Ok , I am not engaged or married. My sister and I were sorting through things of my mom’s and we found her jewlery box. We split up the stuff evenly and I found these BEAUTIFUL RINGS! They were my Great Grandmothers wedding set from her first marriage to my Grandmother’s father. I never met him because he died when my grandmother was only 3. I did know and love my grandmother’s step father though! SO anyways we found these dirty grimy old rings and I set to cleaning them up. I did a pretty good job and I love them! LOVE LOVE LOVE them. I am trying to talk Pete into using them when we get married. He isn’t sure and wants to buy me my own new rings, but I worry if they will ever be as pretty! I would like to replace the diamond with a princess cut stone, and then it would truly be the perfect ring!

6 Responses to “With this ring………. Ok Ok , I am not enga…”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I love that, it is so pretty! It would be great to have something with some family history as well. Beautiful! -L*inh

  2. Margie Says:

    I think they are beautiful! It’s kind of cool to use something from the past… kind of like starting a tradition!

  3. Lisanne Says:

    Holy crap … I seriously thought that you guys had just gotten engaged when I loaded your blog just now, LOL! ๐Ÿ™‚ Those rings are gorgeous. I *love* princess-cut stones ~ that’s what my ring is. I think that would be beautiful. How neat that you would be able to use a ring that has special meaning!

  4. butterfly_chic26 Says:

    I’m with lisanne on the HOLY CRAP part, you had me going there when the page was loading I was like uh huh, and she didn’t say anything !! LOL. Those are some gorgeous rings my dear!

    I have the same thing (well not the same rings of course) I have 2 of my grandmothers wedding rings (my fathers mom) and both of them have 3 rows of dimonds on them. One is missing a diamond, but you know I will probably use a different setting anyways. My dad lost the 3rd ring which belonged to my 3 brothers to divide up between them on the dimonds, and I get the other 2 WOOHOO ๐Ÿ™‚ I was the only girl on my dads side of the family until my niece was born in 1988 so she spoiled me rotten, she passed when i was 6 in 1986, and it was written instructions on me getting the 2 rings when she passed, as her only granddaughter. I never really new her, but my mom says I loved her dearly!!!

  5. foodiechickie Says:

    I seriously thought you got engaged! They are so lovely. It would be a nice tradition and honor your family. And you would be redoing the stone. Hope you could find some use for the stone as well. And it would be ALOT less expensive. You could totally put that money towards something else.

  6. mandee Says:

    So beautiful Lisa! I think that is a great idea. Maybe Pete will propose before too much longer ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

