Happy Anniversary

Two years ago come about 7pm tonight I started seriously dating the best guy ever! Pete walking into my life like he had always been here. There was no weirdness, no awkwardness, just us! Me and Him. A few days after we started going out (we had known each other a few months before we started going out) my sister and I had a Birthday Party for my Dad. Well Pete steped right in and helped and without him I couldn’t have done it. I knew then that I loved him and wanted to be with him forever. Two years have flown by. Now we talk about marriage and children and it all just seems so right. Two years down, and a lifetime to go!

This is a picture from when we first started going out….Two years ago:

We have a busy day planned today, we are going to breakfast, then the bank, the movies, the mall, the Inner Harbor, dinner and then…to a hotel room near the airport to go swimming and relax. Tommorrow Morning I am jet setting acrossed the country (ok ok, just downa few states) to visit Shannon and we wanted today to be specail and all about us!

5 Responses to “Happy Anniversary”

  1. margie Says:

    Has it been two years already! WOW! Happy anniversary!

  2. Shannon Says:

    ahhhh how sweet… I can’t belive that it has been 2 years… have a great time today and when you go and see Shannon…

  3. Christina Says:

    Congratulations on two years of coupledom! Hope you have a great day together!

  4. mandee Says:

    I can’t believe it has already been two years Lisa! Congrats! I hope yall had a great time. Enjoy your visit with Shannon. Love ya!

  5. Colleen Says:

    Congrats on two years!! I just found your blog. We have alot in common on the Disney thing. My FAVORITE place on earth.


Leave a Reply

