The Southern Experience

Well I am here in the sunny south. Actually the weather is very much the same as it is at home this week. Shannon is giving me the royal treatment. We have had meals at all of my favorite places, had manicures and pedicures. I have got to tour her new BEAUTIFUL home, her neighborhood, and a strip of highway going 2 hours south. We went to take her granmommy to lunch, today! It was fun. The conversations we have had with her mom are quite mind blowing. Defiantly not Mom and daughter conversations. LOL Shannon’s mom is so much fun! Last night I got to meet Susan & her little girl Olivia, we have been exchanging emails for ever it seems. She is good friends with Shannon. Tomorrow I leave to go home. I will miss Shannon dearly. We only see each other 2 or 3 times a year, but it never seems like we have been apart! She was a great hostess. This is the only picture I took all week:

Leave a Reply

