All grown up!

This is one of my favorite pictures of Lauren and I. It was taken when she was about 4, Ten years ago, ahh to be 18 again!. I have had it in a frame on my bookcase ever since.

Tonight Lauren went to her first high school dance. She is growing up so fast, I can’t believe it. Today we went to the mall and got her jewelry and a head band, then we went to my house and did her hair and make up. Then home for her to get dressed. Before every school dance while my sister and I were growing up we had pictures taken in front of the back door. I don’t know why, we just did. Tonight Lauren asked if she could get her picture taken in front of the back door, even though she didn’t have her dress on. It made me want to cry cause all I could think about was how my mom wasn’t there. Jodi’s kids were like the Grandchildren my Mom didn’t get to have! Lauren had grown up spending TONS of time at my house, and the picture by the back door just went with school dances.

After the back door picture we went to her house and she finished getting ready. I took about a bazillion pictures, but these are the best ones. She looked so pretty! SO grown up! It made me miss my little Lauren!



Leave a Reply

