Christmas in the Desert

This year Pete and I are spending Christmas in Arizona with his parents. I am excited to be traveling somewhere I have never been, and a little sad I won;t be with my family and friends. My sister and brother in law have to work Christmas day and in their professions they can’t get out of it. Pete and I decided since they were working that we would fly out on Christmas day. We leave BWI airport at 7:10am on Christmas morning and we touch down in Phoenix, AZ at 10:30am after an almost 5 hour flight. I booked us a rental car through priceline.com for only $24 a day for a full size car. I also booked us a hotel for $30 a night. It is the Extended Stay America in Tucson, AZ. We got great deals using priceline. We will spend a week visiting Pete’s parents and his friends, we will also get to visit Debs and Marlin. I babysat for Marlin from the time he was 2 years old until he was 8 or 9 or so. Then they moved to AZ. He will be 15 years old this year…….Do you have any idea how old that makes me feel??? I am excited to see them! We fly home on New Years eve! We were lucky to get direct flights both ways! I am sure I will take TONS of pictures!

Leave a Reply

