Happy Birthday Lauren

Today 14 years ago Lauren was born. She has been the Apple of my eye since she was conceived! Her Mom, my friend Jodi was/is like the older sister I never had. My mom became friends with her in an odd way, Jodi used to work at the Deli where my mom bought sodas everyday. Jodi’s Grandmother lived next door to the deli and her Mom had to stay with her grandmother most nights. Jodi was in High school and lived very far away so she stayed with us a lot. After high school she went to College and stayed with us 4 out of 7 seven nights a week. Jodi was 19 when she found out she was pregnant, It was April or May. I was so excited I used to lay in bed with my hand on her belly and talk to Lauren. I KNEW she was a girl and I KNEW she would love me best. Well she turned out to be a girl and guess who she loves best….ME. Her first sentence (not word) was “I Love Lisie Best”. I have been a big part in her life. I was there to help bring her home from the hospital. Her first Thanksgiving was 4 days later and I sat in the Living room holding her all during dinner, I didn’t eat a thing. I was her permanent Babysitter. I would go to Jodi’s Apartment on the weekends so Jodi could go out with her friends while I would stay home with Lauren. I watched her the first two summers of her life all day a few days a week. Even now if Jodi is going out Lauren always tells her to call me, and not Mom-Mom. Jodi only leaves the kids with me or her Mom. I remember Jodi went into Labor on Saturday November 21, 1992. I sat there with my stop watch and timed contractions all day. We watch the movie “The Cutting Edge”. I can see us sitting in the living room, like it was yesterday. Sometime in the middle of the Night Jodi couldn’t wait any longer and she got up and went to take a shower and shave her legs. Her mom picked her up a short while later. On Sunday November 22, 1992 I was a crossed the Street from the Hospital at a school function and I think I called the Hospital at least 10 times that day. I was so excited when I got Jodi on the phone and she told me Lauren was here and was perfect! She was the prettiest baby I have ever seen! I spent so many hours with her. We would have Photo Shoots and by the time she was a year old she would smile on command. I taught her about make up and hair. She would spend hours at my vanity! LOL Now Lauren is the same age as I was when she was born. It is hard to believe. Even at 14 she is one of my Best Friends, and I love her so much! Happy Birthday Lauren!

I added a few Pictures from when Lauren was little. Don’t make fun of my hair, it was the early 90’s. LOL


Lauren on the day we brought her home from the Hospital!


Styling in the shades!


She was a Happy Baby!


Lauren’s First Birthday!

One Response to “Happy Birthday Lauren”

  1. butterfly_chic26 Says:

    Awwww how sweet and special!!! I was like that with my best friend Diana’s nephew. LoL. We were 12 and in the 6th grade when her sister had him, and we where his permanent babysitters!!! She never had to worry who would watch him if she had to work. Now his 15 !!!!

    That last picture I had the exact same sweatshirt!!! Coninsidence? I think not!


Leave a Reply

