Friday Fun

I got to spend the day with my favorite little girl today. Nikki dropped her off this morning and I kept her all day. She had a doctor’s appointment so we went to that. She had to get three shots and it broke my heart. She was so sad that they were doing that! She screamed and grabbed for me and held on to my next so tight. Pete and I have decided after tons of research that we are not going to immunize our children, so I won’t have to go through that. I know it will be hard to find a good doctor, but we are willing to search for one. Pete has lots of friends who have been through this, and their kids are thriving. It is the practice of most Chiropractors. I thought he was nuts until I researched it. Anyway, Ryleah is so cute, Friday was “purple Friday here in Baltimore, The Ravens are playing the Colts tomorrow and so all of Baltimore is bathed in Purple today. We all wore our Raven’s shirts, including Ryleah. The buildings all have purple lights on them, it cool. I don’t know if we will win, the teams are pretty well matched so it should be a good game!

2 Responses to “Friday Fun”

  1. Lisanne Says:

    GO COLTS!!!! haha 🙂 Sorry, just had to throw that in there!

  2. Shannon Says:

    sorry but i was cheering for the colts too…


Leave a Reply

