What a Wonderful Weekend…

I have had a great weekend.  Sometimes I think how unlucky I am, how sucky my life can be, then I have a weekend like this one and I feel foolish for even thinking that my life is less then perfect.  Friday night Pete and I went to dinner with my sister and checked out her new car.  She got a Chevy Tahoe.  It is really nice and a beautiful blue color. 

When we got home I spent some time setting up a myspace account for my travel agent work.  Pete and I didn’t go to sleep until around 2am!  I am not a night owl by any means anymore.  I like sleep and usually fall asleep around 9ish at night.  So times when I stay up this late I am soo tired.  LOL  

Saturday morning I got up bright and early as always and I played on my laptop.  I swear I am addicted.  I guess there are way worse things to be addicted to.  Saturday afternoon I went to see the broadway production of “Annie” at the Hippodrome Theature.  It was so wonderful!  I enjoyed it so much.  It was a great show, the actresses were all so cute! 

I came home and Pete and I talked about what we wanted for dinner.  I got to pick since I am starting my hard core diet on Monday.  I wanted Ann’s Famous Footlongs.  O.M.G.  These are the best hot dogs in the world.  When I went to pick them up I seen the weiner girl out front.  Ann’s Dari-Creme has been around since 1951, but the Weiner Girl is new.   

Pete and I snuggled up on the sofa and wantched “Little Miss Sunshine”.  It was a cute movie, I liked it.  I didn’t think it was as mind-blowingly funny as I have heard, but it was deffinatly a great movie.

 Today Pete and I woke up and laid in bed for like an hour and talked.  I love talking to him.  I feel he really gets me.  Pete suggested we go out to brunch and I am glad we did.  We went to Gary’s Grill.  It was nice,  I love weekends because we actually get to spend time together.  We went to Arundel Mills afterwards and caught an afternoon Matenee of Dead Silence.  It was by the directer of SAW.  It was ok.  I could have waited for the DVD to come out though. 

 After the movie it was like 65 degrees out.  It was so so pretty out.  We went to Lake Waterford.  We walked around and took some pictures of the ducks.  It was a relaxing day.  There were so many cute little kids at the Lake.  It really makes me want one.  But then I think about my weekend and I would not have had this great weekend with my boy if we had kids running around.  I think that maybe in two years I will be ready.  I want to be married and own a house before I start a family.  I want to provide the best home and life for our child. 

 Tonight for dinner Pete is making me nachos.  YUM!  I am lucky I snagged me such a great cook.  Tommorrow I am starting my get in shape for my wedding diet.  I know I am not engaged just yet, but since we plan our wedding atleast once or twice a week I can start to prepare.  LOL  I am going to go to my first water arobics class tommorrow.  I am excited about it!   

One Response to “What a Wonderful Weekend…”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    hehehe Love the pics… and I want one of those hotdogs!


Leave a Reply

