Date Night

screen.jpg

Last night Pete and I had an old fashioned date.  We went to Bengie’s Drive in. We seen Bridge to Terabithia.  O.M.G.  I knew it was sad, I had read the book as a child, but I cried my eyes out!  I got so upset I had a nose bleed.  Pete laughed at me and kept teling me it was just a movie.  I am such a sap.  The weather was so perfect last night, nice and cool.  I love the old time snack bar, it is such a blast tothe past.  Sometimes I wish I lived in the 50’s.  It seems like it was sucha  great era!  The second movie was Meet the Robinson’s.  I fell alseep.  We ended up leaving before it was over.  It was a great date night!  I love the drive in. 

One Response to “Date Night”

  1. Ani Says:

    I love drive ins! Niel and I went to one a few years ago in upstate NY. They are great. I am a sap too with sad movies, commercials, tv shows, mostly everything. Heh heh. Glad you had fun.


Leave a Reply

