Friday’s Are Great!

I am so glad it is Friday.  Friday’s follow Thursday’s and Thursday’s are great days for TV.  I have Grey’s Anatomy, ER, Ace of Cakes and October Road to watch.  I am watching Grey’s now.  I love this show so much! 

I am tired, I want to take a nap.  I got up and went to Water Aerobics.  It was a good class, I worked hard and I made two good travel agent contacts.  Some one wants to go on a Disney Trip!  You know I love planning them.  After class I went to exchange one of my new shirts, I couldn’t find the exact one, they were out.  I had to get another one.  A pink one this time.  I also got 3 more new bras.  I am so excited, I haven’t had new bras in forever! 

I am planning on visiting my friend Sherri and her girls sometime this weekend.  My uncle is having a 60th Birthday party on Sunday, so that should be fun.  I will get to see my Great Grandmother and my Grandfather.  Pete and I don’t have anything big planned, but I am sure we will find something fun to do.  We always have a good time together, even if we are just laying in bed talking.  That is what we do every Saturday Morning.  I love just laying in his arms.  This morning he got back into bed and laid with me and held me for a half hour.  Sure he was almost late for work, but it was worth it.  Weekends are when I am glad we arn’t parents yet.  We get to do so much and don’t have to worry about nap times, about feeding, about having a diaper bag.  It is wonderful!  I do want kids, I am thinking in two years or so.  In two years I will be 31.  I think that is a good age.  I am not ready to give up my time just yet!  Also in two years Pete will be an established practicing partner in a Chiropractor’s office and I will be a Doctor’s wife.  I will be married and able to stay home, atleast some of the time with my child.  Hopefully we will own a house by then, and be financially stable!  Hey a girl can Dream right?

This weekend is supposed to me so nice, weather wise.  I hear it should be 75 degrees on Sunday!  I am glad the weather is turning around.  I am glad spring has sprung!  I hope the weather holds out for our get-a-way next weekend.  We are going to go to Ocean City for the weekend.  Pete loves the Ocean when the crowds arn’t around.  Next weekend is probably the last weekend that will be, so we are heading down!

Leave a Reply

