Party Time

Today Pete and I went to my Uncle’s birthday party.  The party was at a VFW hall in Pasadena.  It was near this cool beach-y place called Kurtz’s Beach.  I remember going to the beach swimming there when I was a little kid, now they just rent it out for parties.  The party was pretty fun.  Pete and I spent along time sitting with my Great-Grandmother.  She is 90ish and so fun.  She is smart as a whip and still 100% all there if you know what I mean.  She is just the cutest little lady.  We took bunches of pictures. 

Dad, Grandmaw & Me!

Me & Grandmaw (isn’t she the cutest!)

Pete & Me (and my new Pink Bra…LOL)

We had a great day today, I forget how much I love my family until I see them.  The party was nice and he was really surprised.  Afterwards we were going to go to the park, because it was so nice out, then we decided to go to Arundel Mills, but then also ruled that out….LOL  We ended up coming home and cleaning up the back deck, then I talked to Shannon on the phone for the good part of 2 hours.  When we play catch up it can go on forever and we had lots of catch up to do.  Now Pete and I are going to snuggle up on the sofa and watch The Holiday.  It’s a girly movie, but Pete’s sensitive side enjoys a good romantic comedy. 

Posted in Family. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Party Time”

  1. Ani Says:

    Sounds like a fab time and your grandmother is a cutie.


Leave a Reply

