Happy Hump Day!

I am soo glad that tomorrow is Thursday!  I can not wait until I get to Ocean City!  It is going to be so much fun.  A little mini two day vacation.  FUN!  I am tired as hell today.  Pete and I were up way to late!  I had to get up and go on a job interview.  It went really well.  I know I will get offered the job, I just hope they are paying what I need to make.  I can not take a pay cut.  I just don’t know how people live off of $10 or $15 dollars an hour.  It is impossible.  I guess I am just not a good budgeter.   I think I am going to take a nap when I am done this post.  I really am a girl who needs 8 hours of sleep a night and by the time we went to sleep last night I only got about 6.  I am going to take my lap top to Ocean City, but unless I can steal up some free wireless I won’t be online.

We have a busy weekend planned.  We have a party to go to on Saturday and then on Sunday my sister is having a cook out for her birthday.  I am also going to have to go to the funeral home, soon.  There is a girl who is on life support that I know.  She had a horrible asthma attack and her brain was deprived of oxygen.  They are talking about taking her off life support.  It is making me so sad.  She wasn’t my friend, she is the sister of someone I used to be close to.  The girl is only 23.  It is such a sad situation.  She has a baby and is so young.  I can’t stop thinking about it.  It is making me so so sad.  I can not stop thinking about it. 

Update:  I just got the call that she passed away after being removed from life support.  My heart really goes out to this young girls family.

3 Responses to “Happy Hump Day!”

  1. Ani Says:

    I am so sorry for your friend’s sister.

  2. shannylj Says:

    I am so sorry for your friend’s sister. That is so horrible.

    Oh, and you THINK you’re not a good budgeter??? 😉

  3. Lisanne Says:

    That’s awful, Lisa. I am *so* sorry. How old is her baby? A police trooper here in Albany was shot by *friendly* fire not too long ago, and he left behind a seven-month-old daughter with Down’s syndrome. Just tragic.


Leave a Reply

