Dogs and Cats

I am not a big fan of either.  We have never had animals and I am scared of them all.  I just do not relate to them.  I do know people love their pets like they are family though.  Last night Pete and I were watching TV and his cell phone rang.  He didn’t want to go into the dining room and get it so he ignored it.  Then the house phone rang not long after and Pete said “Who in the world is calling here after 10pm?  (Like we are 80 and go to bed at 7pm) Well we didn’t get to it fast enough, since there is no phone in the living room.  Then the phone rang again.  I got the phone and it was Pete’s Dad.  His parent’s dog died last night.  It was a huge dog, and Pete hated it (because it hated him and tried to bite him every chance he got!), but Pete’s parents and sister are so sad and I feel so sorry for them.  They are heartbroken.

On Saturday Laura was looking in our yard and in the basement widow well she found these:

There are stray cats that run all around our neighborhood.  I don’t mind then too much because they keep our mouse population to a minimum.  Well these tiny little guys were all snuggled up in the corner.  I called animal control because as cute as these little guys are, I would hate to see them squished all over the road and we really don’t need 6 new strays running around.  They should be picked up today or tomorrow.  I feel bad for the Momma cat.  She will be so upset, but hopefully they will take them to a shelter and they will get adopted out, and if not atleast they won’t be starving stray kitties running around our neighborhood! 

Posted in Random. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Dogs and Cats”

  1. kristen Says:

    You totally did the right thing for those kitties, and I hope they will find happy homes. A stray cat life is really rough.
    Sorry about the dog. I happen to be one of those huge animal lovers, and I dread the day my dog leaves me!

  2. jamie Says:

    I feel the same way. I’ve never been a big animal fan. I’m happy for people who are – I believe that pets can bring people a lot of comfort and joy. That’s good that you called animal control. They will probably be adopted into homes.

  3. Christina Says:

    Aww, poor kitties! I hope they can trap the Mommy cat, too, when they come out. Those guys look a little young yet to be separated from her. I hope they find good homes.


Leave a Reply

