Straight Hair & The Weekend

Laura gave me her old straightener and I took a stab at straightening my hair myself last night for dinner.  I think it turned out pretty good.  It took along time so it won’t be happening too often.  LOL 

This weekend we are going to Ocean City for a Birthday Weekend Getaway!  Pete and I are leaving on Friday.  We have a bunch of fun things planned for this weekend.  We are going to Assateague Island, The Beach, we may even do a little fishing.  It will be great.  On Sunday we are going to hit up the outlets and take in Rehoboth Beach.  It will be so much fun.  I love love love the beach.  I would love a beach wedding one day, but I soo do not have beach hair.  LOL  I have decided on a Vegas wedding in the Garden of one of the hotels. I am liking the Flamingo Hotel this week.  I have so many wedding plans.  LOL  No official engagement, but tons of plans.  I know in our hearts we are engaged, we plan our future and our wedding all the time.  I am sure Pete is just waiting for the perfect time to pop the question!  This weekend we are going to relax and have a wonderful time.  I will take tons of pictures! 

4 Responses to “Straight Hair & The Weekend”

  1. shannylj Says:

    I love the straight hair. It’s a fun change!

  2. Ani Says:

    Your hair looks great straight also!

  3. Lisanne Says:

    Maybe he’ll pop the question on your birthday! 🙂

  4. Lisa Says:

    Wow! You look absolutely gorgeous!! My hair is naturally wavy so I straighten it every other day and it does get to be a pain in the butt especially when your hair is as long and as curly as yours is. It’s nice to be able to have a choice though if you want to wear it curly or straight. 🙂


Leave a Reply

