Deep Thoughts

Pete and I did alot of talking this weekend.  We always seem to have long deep conversations while we go on long drives.  This weekend the trip home from the beach revolved around out next Disney World trip.  Pete really did fall in love with my favorite place on earth.  I love that I got to be in on his first trip there.  He just gets so excited when we talk about it.  On the way to the Ocean we were talking about past relationships and all and he told me that not only have I been his longest relationship (almost three years, living together for over two), but I have been his best (obviously since we are still together), he said that I am a great partner and support him and that this has been his most stress free relationship.  That when he is with me things are just right, that I make his life easier and better.  I feel the same way about him.  In the past I had a trust issue after my ex cheated on me (I never talked about it because it was painful), I forgave him and we pressed on, until we broke up.  With Pete I never ever wonder about him cheating on me, or doing anything else that would cause an immediate break up, it never even comes into my head.  He supports my crazy thoughts and ideas.  Like soon as I said I wanted to be a travel agent he bought me a laptop (my Mac didn’t run the program I needed).  Before that I toyed around with being a wedding planner and when  mentioned it he went to the library and checked me out books about it and bought me a notebook to start taking notes.  He didn’t even care when three days later I was over it.  LOL  I am sure that anything I wanted to do he would be behind me 100%.  I think his honesty and loyalty are things that make me love him so much.  Not to mention that he keeps me laughing all the time.  He has a very differant sence of humor, that he doesn’t express to everyone.  LOL  I love it.  I also love that he has such a passion for his chosen proffession, he is an awesome Chiropractor.  I can not wait until his dream is fulfilled and he starts working in a practice!   I know I talk about him alot and you guys are probably like get over it already…LOL  But it’s hard to explain.  After my last relationship I didn’t think I would ever trust a guy again, I didn’t think I would ever find someone to love, I really had planned on being alone for the rest of my life.  I am just so thankful that I have my soul mate and that he is such a great guy, even if politically we but heads!   

  

Posted in Love. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Deep Thoughts”

  1. shannylj Says:

    Oh, you have a little notebook? hmmm 😉 I seem to remember someone laughing at me for buying a little notebook to fulfill my dreams!

  2. Christina Says:

    What you described sounds like true love to me. I’m so glad you found someone that makes you so happy!


Leave a Reply

