Stuff

I finished my DVD from the vacation, all that was left was the cover.  I used some of my best pictures from our vacation and I made a great cover this morning using Photo Shop.   

I love Photoshop.  I took the picture of Mickey Mouse in MGM.  I always ask the characters for pictures of them alone when we are having our pictures taken with them, for this very reason.  The little inset pictures are of the Park’s main icons and the sign in the front of our hotel. 

 Today we went to Jodi’s for a cookout.  Katelyn (at the age of 6) decided she wanted to have a cookout for the holiday.  It was a nice cookout, but hot as all get out!  O.M.G.  We spent most of the time in the house because it was so very hot.  It was hot inside too, Jodi’s air conditioner is not installed yet.  We stayed for a few hours, but we had to leave, we were so freaking hot.  We keep our house cold, like 69 degrees cold downstairs, upstairs is always so much hotter.  I don’t like being hot in the least!  I made my famous deviled eggs today and they were a hit, gone in like 5 minutes.  I love corn on the cob.  It was a really good batch of it too.  Yummy… 

When Pete and I got home we took a nap, since I was up late last night (AGAIN!).  I love naps with my boy.  He rubs my butt, which I love when I am falling asleep and we just snuggle on up!  He is the best nap partner!  Naps are always better with someone else.  Remember that episode of friends where Ross and Joey had the best nap ever.  LOL  Well Pete says him and his friend Edwin had the best nap ever together while in college.  LOL  Too funny!