Fun Day

 

This evening Laura and I went to have an ice cream treat with Sherri and the girls.  We had a nice visit.  The ice cream stand is about half way between Sherri’s house and my house.  My Mom used to meet them all the time there and Sherri calls me every once in a while to go get some Ice Cream.  Tabitha is Sherri’s oldest little girl and my Mom always used to say we were so alike.  I didn’t see it when she was a baby or little girl, but now that she is an age I actually remember being I do see it.  It must be why I love her so much!  She was hinting around today about a movie date.  LOL

Speaking of Movies Pete and I went to see Pirates of the Caribbean 3 today.  It was so good.  The comedy elements of it were hysterical.  LOL  That Johnny Depp is such a great actor.  If you go see it make sure you sit through the 10 minutes of credits so you get to see the last minutes of the film.  They hid it after the credits.  LOL  It was great. 

When the movie was starting the Disney Castle came on and Tinkerbell flew around it and sprinkled some pixie dust, you know like before every Disney movie and I got all teary eyed.  I know I am a big dork, but I can’t help it.  I don’t know if I love Disney World so much, or if I love the memories that go with it.  Remember if you are planning a Disney trip or know someone who is, let me help you plan it!  Just email me.

I hope everyone had a great holiday weekend and enjoyed thier day off of work! 

Leave a Reply

