Happy Birthday Katelyn

Katelyn is turning 7 years old tomorrow! I can not believe it.  She was my baby.  I love her so much, she is so funny and so entertaining.  Pete and I took Miss Katelyn to the Rainforest Cafe for a special Birthday Dinner.  We are going to be out of town this weekend and will miss her birthday party.  I am sad about missing it, but she will be busy with all of her friends, so it is ok.  We took her gifts to the Rainforest and she opened them after we ordered.  She loved it.  Check out my Flickr for all of the pics, but these few were my favorites!

 

Katelyn is so very special to both Pete and I.  She is such a ham and to have a conversation with her is priceless.  She loves spending the night with us.  She has such a crush on my boy.  The other day we were at Jodi’s playing in the basement with the kids.  We were playing CARS on Playstation 2 and Ricky happened to get on Pete’s lap, I thought Katelyn was going to turn inside out!  She was so jelous!  It is really cute.  Pete had never been to the Rainforest Cafe.  I think he really enjoyed himself.  I know Katelyn did.  It was nice to have a “three person date” as Katelyn called it.   

One Response to “Happy Birthday Katelyn”

  1. shannylj Says:

    Happy Birthday to Katelyn!!! Where are you headed this weekend? Such cute pics- I can’t believe she’s already 7!


Leave a Reply

