Recap Wednesday

Wow, another late post!  This morning I had a job interview at a company really close to my house, like .75 miles away!  That would be a cool job to get.  I forgot to tell anyone  about one last week where the old man doing the interview asked all kinds of non allowed interview questions.  He asked me if I have dependants.  When I said no, he asked who I live with.  He asked if I plan on getting married.  The guy was about 85 years old, but I was still thrown off guard!  I haven’t heard back, so I guess he doesn’t approve of shacking up!  LOL 

Today’s interview went good.  I just hope the money is right.  I need more then I am getting now!  The job today envoled booking travel for the VP.  The interviewer was very excited when I told her my second job was as a travel agent!

After the interview I went to the food store!  I got some great deals, like a 2lb pork tenderloins for $4 and Bratwurst with Cheese on sale 2 for $5.  I came home and had a sandwich and cleaned the house up a bit because I was having dinner guest! 

Crystal and Dakoda came over for dinner.  I made Lisanne’s Fried Chicken and her Mashed Potatoes with the Sour Cream and Cream Cheese.  We also had Corn on the Cob, Dakoda didn’t like the Pampered Chef corn holders.  We had the best Fresh Strawberries for Desert! 

 

After dinner Pete adjusted Crystal, she could hardly bend her neck to look down before dinner, after her adjustment she was good as new.  Dakoda wanted in on the adjustments and he helped Pete adjust Crystal, and then he had his turn.  He did so good while Pete adjusted him.  Dakoda brought a movie over in his “purse” and we watched Night at the Museum.  It is a great movie.  Dakoda snuggled all up with Pete on the sofa to watch the movie.  During the boring non Dinosaur parts they played with each other and had a great time.  I love seeing Pete with kids.  He is going to be a kick ass dad one day!   

One Response to “Recap Wednesday”

  1. jamie Says:

    Ewww. I hate interviews like that. I’ve had a few creepy ones in my lifetime too. When I was looking for a part-time job in college, I interviewed for a part-time bookkeeper job and when I got to the interview I found out it was for a guy who sold COINS out of his home. He was all of 4 feet tall and told me the reason he fired his last bookkeeper was because he thinks she wanted to be his girlfriend. LOL How do you respond to that??? LOL I was like, um….yeah, well, I don’t think we’ll have to worry about that! Needless to say, I didn’t get the job.


Leave a Reply

