Spa here I come!

Well Michelle from MY NEW JOB called me today to give me their finalized offer.  I accepted it!  I have a new full time job in addition to my Travel Agent gig.  The Offer is great, lots of cash (although a bit less then my last job because that one was commission based, but I will have a review in 90 days and a raise), 15 Vacation Days (Very important to me), paid holidays and insurance.  I am excited.  Now I have to get me some new work clothes.  I cannot wait for my first paycheck.  I am getting my nails done, my toes done and some real salon highlights and maybe even a facial!  I am so done with this do it yourself home beauty treatments.  I am also going to have the money to buy Pete the gift I want to for his Birthday in August.  I will also be able to pay my half of the bills and my personal bills.  Thank goodness!  The new job is close to a job I used to have in Columbia.  It won’t take long to get there.  

Tonight Pete and I went to a great Tex-Mex place for dinner to celebrate!  We also went to the Ritz Camera store to drool over the big cameras with all of the different sized lens.  Pete has a great camera with lens and all, but not digital.  I want flash umbrella things too so I can take portraits at home.  Maybe one day!  LOL  

3 Responses to “Spa here I come!”

  1. Ani Says:

    That is such great news! Congratulations!!!

  2. whimsicalchaos Says:

    grats sweetie!!

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    oh yeah let me know if you wanna come up for a day of shopping this fall at the outlets… I’m hoping by then I would of had my surgery hehehe…


Leave a Reply

