Chris Benoit

Chris Benoit is a professional wrestler.  Well he was one until he killed himself on Sunday.  Before he killed himself he murdered his wife and his 7 year old son.  It has been all over the news.  I feel the worst for his son.  I got all upset talking to Pete about it last night.  Can you just imagin how much this little 7 year old boy looked up to his wrestler dad.  Back in the late 90’s and early 2000’s my friends and I used to hang out at the hotel where all of the wrestlers would hang out.  We have met Chris Benoit two times at least.  Tony and I were talking last night about how we have met a killer!  Here are our pictures:

Lisa & Chris Benoit

Me & Chris Benoit

 

 

 

Chris Benoit, Tony and Bobby

Chris Benoit, Tony and Bobby

Lisa and Chris Benoit

Me and Chris Benoit Again

 

Chris Benoit and Tony

Tony and Chris Benoit

 

Ed & Chris Benoit

Chris Benoit and Ed

 

We used to love love love going to meet the wrestlers.  One guy, Big Vito, even wanted Nikki and I to come to his hotel room for some fun!  We declided, but Tony and the guys were so mad at us for not going.  LOL  They were like “Do you know the stories we could tell”  Nikki and I were like “Yeah we can imagine”!!!  One funny thing about Chris Benoit is that his name is Benoit pronounced ben-WAH, well my friends and all would always call him Chris Ben-OIT!  Just like it is spelled.  We knew his real name, but thought it was funny to say it wrong.  LOL  It’s weird knowing I have touched this man who killed his family!

6 Responses to “Chris Benoit”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    Watching the range of emotions that Steven has gone through because of this has been interesting. At first he was so sad, and now he is disgusted. Funny how your opinion can change according to a few facts.

  2. shannylj Says:

    The whole thing is just so sad. Like you, I feel for the child the most. I can’t even imagine what it must have been like to be in that house over the weekend.

  3. Bella Says:

    Man, why couldn’t he have just killed himself?!!! I have been down before, we all have – but to take the life of your child? WTF? Why not just KILL YOURSELF? Put yourself out of your misery? MY GAWD, I just cannot believe this story and it seems to be happening more and more frequently! WHY? WHY? WHY?

  4. Ani Says:

    I don’t understand why people like that take the people around with them. If he was so tortured just take himself. Just worse and worse things keep coming out. It makes me so sad.

  5. hugo Says:

    Chris benoit

    I love you

    R.I.P

  6. i Haz HaX ZkiLLz Says:

    its sad that this happened but maybe he had his reason maybe he had psyhical problems who knows …from all those hits in the head u start to losse it 😐 to bad he killed his son also he was simplly inocent


Leave a Reply

