Last Day of Freedom

Today was my last day of freedom.  I start my new job in the morning.  I am excited about it and dreading it all at the same time.  I will be stuck in an office for 8 hours a day.  This is going to suck.  I won’t be able to talk to my friends, I will have to do my shopping in the evenings and weekends like everyone else, I won’t be able to babysit my favorite kiddies, I will have to take a shower before 7 am everyday!  LOL On the other hand I will be making good money and it will help pay for my future vacations.  LOL So today I wanted to enjoy my final day off.  Pete and I slept in this morning.  Once we got up and finally got out of bed about an hour later 😉 I jumped into the bath tub and Pete went to cook us breakfast.  My Dad called a little later and he came over and brought me like 10 books from a friend of his who works for a publisher.  He also brought Pete and I our mail that goes to his house.  I made him a quick breakfast sandwich and we visited for a little while.  It is so cute that my Dad clips us newspaper articles that he thinks we will enjoy.  I got three today.  One about Airtran and their current sale, one about a cruise that you can take your motorcycle on and when you get to your ports of call you can ride around on the island on your bike and also one about Southwest Airlines.  You never know what kinda articles he will have for us.  After Dad left Pete and I went to see the Pixar movie, Ratatouille  !  It was really cute.  It was no Toy Story (my favorite Pixar Movie) but it was really good.  The short in the beginning had us laughing so hard!  After enjoying all two full hours of movie (I always feel cheated when movies are shorter than two hours) we headed to the mall.  I had read that is you take your ticket stub to The Disney Store (My Favorite Store) you can get a free Ratatouille Pin.  Well you know I needed to cash in on that one!  While we were there Pete bought me two wedding gifts.  Well they were gifts for after/during the wedding.  One is such a cute picture frame and the other a purse/beach bag!  I love them both, I just don’t know if I can wait 16 months to use them!  And that is if everything goes like I (wink wink) have it planned!  While at the mall we also stopped by the Apple Store and played with the new iPhones.  They were AWESOME!  Pete wants one so bad!  He is prepared to wait for a 2nd or 3rd generation iPhone to come out.  After much playing we came home and I watched a movie on lifetime while Pete made some phone calls and filled out his National Board Test Application.  I notarized it up and we rode to the post office to mail it.  On the way home we started talking about dinner.  We decided to make hamburgers, corn on the cob, spinach and grilled portabellas.  Everything turned out wonderfully. 

Yummy Dinner   Mushroom, Spinach and Cheese

To make the Mushrooms I took three portabellas and I brushed them with some EVOO and salt and pepper and grilled them.  At the same time I sautéed onions, garlic and a whole bag of prewashed spinach in a pan with two tablespoons of EVOO.  Then I topped the Mushrooms with the Spinach Mix and drizzled a tablespoon of EVOO on top and then finished it with some chunks of fresh mozzarella, Salt & Pepper and broiled them for a few minutes.  Yummy! Now Pete and I are watching some TV.  The Next Food Network Star is on.  I am going to get ready for bed soon!  I need my beauty rest for tomorrow! 

4 Responses to “Last Day of Freedom”

  1. Bella Says:

    ok, dinner looks awesome – sounds like you and Pete had a wonderful day. So sweet of your dad to always be thinking of you 🙂 GOODLUCK at your new job and have a nice week!

  2. mamamichele Says:

    I will be thinking of you today on your first day of work! Good luck!

    Sounds like you had a fun day… I love sunday’s like that. kinda makes me jealous… enjoy the time you and Pete have together before kiddos come along!

  3. Christina Says:

    Good luck at your new job today. Hope you like it there.

  4. Ani Says:

    Is it official?

    Hop work is going to go well!


Leave a Reply

