Random Thoughts

Today has flown by.  We have been so busy.  Tonight Pete’s sister gets in for our weekend visit.  I am excited.  I am making dinner for us tonight and then tomorrow night she is taking us out to McCormick and Schmitts.  YUM!  I can not wait.  Tonight I am making a Pork Lion on the grill, Corn on the Cob, and my Portabella, Spinach, Cheese things.  Last night we cleaned a little, Pete did the Bathroom and I vacuumed.  The house looks presentable, I would have preferred it to be deep cleaned, but oh well.

 

Why is it that I haven’t even got my first paycheck and I am already eyeing up a very pretty coach purse.  I know I shouldn’t, but I have wanted it for so long.  I love having a job again.  Last night I got my nails done again.  I love being back to myself.  I know it is a little thing, but it is something I need to feel like myself.  They are a light silvery purple.  So pretty.  I am waiting for professional highlights until I get a check or two in the bank.

 

In Baby News.  My sister can not stop eating Cheese Curls and Popcorn.  She goes through atleast a bag a night.  How funny is that.  I bought her three pair of maternity jeans and took them over to her the other day.  She looked so cute in them.  She told me there is no way in hell she will be that big!  HA!  She just doesn’t even know does she? 

One Response to “Random Thoughts”

  1. shannylj Says:

    Which purse?


Leave a Reply

