Phone Calls etc.

Last night Pete’s sister got back into town from her trip to NJ.  She came with such goodies for us.  She brought us dinner from Newton Pizza and then lunch for today also.  She brought me Chocolate Covered Strawberries and Pete a box of Candy from the Chocolate Shoppe.  She also got us a new cooler.  She had taken one cooler up to New Jersey from our house, but so much food she needed two to bring it home.  One of the things Pete’s dad misses in AZ so bad is the food.  She is taking him Sausage, Scrapple, Soft Pretzels, Rye Bread, Pizza, Egg Rolls and Chocolate.  LOL  How funny is that?  Last night Pete vacuum sealed it all up and we are freezing it.  We bought her one of those bags that are supposed to keep things cold for a long time to carry things back on the plane.  Tonight she is going to take us out to dinner again.  Apparently there is no good food in AZ. 

Last night I spent so much time on the phone.  I talked to Nikki and Ryleah, then I talked to Crystal so we could confirm up our vacation plans for next week, then Tony called.  He is having a great time in Walt Disney World.  He has called everyday and texted me probably 100 times since he has been gone.  I also talked to his girlfriend Marie last night.  They both are having a great time!  Then right when I was going to head to bed my best girl Shannon called me.   We talked for about an hour about all kinds of juicy stuff!  Then I finally got to bed around midnight.  I am a “to bed by nine” kinda girl so, needless to say I am so so tired today!  But I am so very happy that I got to talk to my favorite 4 friends all in one night.

One Response to “Phone Calls etc.”

  1. Laura Says:

    Hey Laura would you like some sweedish fish they have been swimming in the bottom of my purse all day!! Hey would you like a piece of chocolate?!? Thats been in the bottom of my purse too. Here have some…………..


Leave a Reply

