The Very Best Saturday & Bad News

Today was the best Saturday ever!  Since I will not be here next weekend and the weather was ABSOLUTLY PERFECT Pete and I wanted to do something fun today.  We woke up really early to go to breakfast before we drove Ann to the Airport.  It was sad to see her go since we don’t know when we will get to see her again.  We got her to the airport by 10 am and we talked about what to do today.  I suggested we head to Cunningham Falls.  You can see the history and all here.  The last time I was there I forgot my camera.  This time I took tons of pictures as you can see here!  Pete and I hiked this mile long trail to the falls.  It’s been a while since I went to the falls, I have been to the lake a lot more.  Well apparently I forgot how steep the trail got.  We both wore flip flops.  DUMB DUMB DUMB When we finally got to the falls it was barely a trickle.  It was like the water from a garden hose dripping over some rocks.  I was so disappointed.  I remember climbing the falls when I was like 14 years old.  No way in hell I would do that now.  After we climbed back down we headed over to the lake.  We had packed a cooler, some chairs, a blanket and our ipod and book!  We sat there and talked for over an hour, then I took a little nap.  I woke up and read my book while Pete listened to his ipod.  It was a perfect day.  The lake water was so cold!  We finally left and headed to a nearby orchard.  We got some Yellow Plums and Sweet Corn on the cob.  I love spending time with my favorite guy and today was just perfect! 

Cunningham Falls

So onto the bad news. Pete’s mom called us on our way home from the park, They rushed Pete’s Dad to the hospital this afternoon. His blood sugar was sky high and he has pneumonia. Who gets pneumonia in AZ in the Summer!! He will be in the hospital for at least 3 days and he is not happy about it. I feel bad for Pete’s sister, I am sure this is not what she wanted to come home to.

Tonight Pete and I went to see Harry Potter, which was very good! I really hope they do not stop with 5 movies. Some of us need to know what happens with out reading the books! After the movie we went to Jodi’s to visit. It’s been forever since we have been there. We are just getting home now and I am so so tired! I need to get to bed!

This was such a fun filled Saturday!

2 Responses to “The Very Best Saturday & Bad News”

  1. Ani Says:

    I am so sorry about Pete’s dad. I hope he get’s better soon.

  2. Bella Says:

    Hi Lisa, so sorry to hear about Pete’s father; is he better I hope? The Cunningham Falls Pics are gorgeous; you two really know how to have a good time!


Leave a Reply

