What Time is it?

 I don’t know if I have ever showed pictures of my watch.  From afar it could be a silver link bracelet, with the hanging heart it could be a Tiffany bracelet, or a knock off Tiffany Bracelet.  But it’s not.  It is a Mickey Mouse watch.  I LOVE it so much and wear it every day.  It is an Eco-Drive watch that never needs batteries, it is charged daily by the sun.  How awesome is that?  Pete knew I had been eyeing up the Tiffany like bracelets and when he found this watch he knew I would love it.  I got it for Christmas last year and not only was I totally surprised, but I loved it so very much!

Watch

Watch

Watch

  Now I looked at my watch about 100 times today as I was sitting in traffic for just about two hours on my way to work.  I was two hours late for work also.  That sucks so bad.  Now I will need to skip lunch for two days to make up the time, I think.  They probably won’t do anything if I don’t; they are a great place to work.  I really like working here.

3 Responses to “What Time is it?”

  1. shannylj Says:

    Ok, am I missing something? Was there supposed to be a pic of the watch? Cause I’m not seeing it. And I’d like to!

  2. Bella Says:

    Lisa, I never really knew about this “LOVE” for Disney until I started working 5 years ago (I was a stay-at-home mom for the 12 years before that). You are the 4th person I have come across that loves things DISNEY. I, being from a very large family never went to Disney every year as a child, nor at all so I was wondering – Did you go a lot as a child? I wonder if that has a lot to do with it? I think it’s okay but maybe I’d be more hyped if I had gone my whole life? I almost feel like I never got into it because I felt like the odd man out? The husband and I took our kids in 2004 and it was “ok”.

  3. mamamichele Says:

    I have a “tink” watch. Its classy and looks like any old “mom watch” but it has a tiny tink on the face. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Makes me think of WDW since my honey bought it for me there.

    love your mickey though


Leave a Reply

