Ocean City – Day 2

I woke up this morning and Dakoda was already up.  I asked him why he didn’t wake me up and he said he was told not to.  I told him it was fine and he could wake me up tomorrow.  Laura called to see if Crystal, Dakoda and I wanted to go to breakfast.  When Laura got there Dakoda asked her and Brandon if they wanted to “watch him” go potty.  They declined, but I went in the bathroom and cheered him on.  He picked vacation week to potty train himself.  Go figure.  I helped Crystal pack some, then I took Dakoda with me and Laura to get breakfast.  He was a good boy and ate well.  We also let him play in my ice water, so that helped him be good. 

After we got done breakfast we helped Crystal load up my car and hers and then we all went to my Dad’s condo.  We unpacked and got ready for the beach.  Dakoda was so excited.  We met Ryleah and Nikki at Nikki’s dad’s condo and we all headed to the beach.  The kids just had the best time playing together.  I had a pretty darn good time myself.  The water was nice and cold.  Thankfully I didn’t get sunburned.  We spent a good 4 hours on the beach.  We decided to go home shower and then meet up at the rides later that night.  Dakoda fell asleep in the 5 minutes it took us to drive back to my Dad’s condo.  Ryleah napped too. 

Week 13

Nikki called about an hour past when we were going to meet up and the crowds were so bad she couldn’t get down to the inlet where the rides were, either could Laura.  So Crystal and I put Dakoda on some rides.  I rode the carousel with him.  FUN!  We called it a night.  Crystal and I are just sitting here talking as I type this up.  We are also watching a proposal story and Crystal is making fun of me cause I am crying.  I am such a sap!

One Day........

Leave a Reply

