Ocean City – Day 5

My last day….So sad!  I hate when Vacations come to an end.  Now I have to wait until October for my next fix of vacation!  Well sometime before October we are going to go to a Bed and Breakfast for the weekend, so that is sorta vacation, right?  So anyways…..This morning we all slept in again!  It was wonderful.  When I woke up I read some more then I fixed breakfast for everyone.  Then I had to pack.  YUK!  I packed up my suitcase and bags and my Dad and Brandon helped my load them all into the car.  My Dad, Laura and Brandon and I headed to the Ripley’s Believe it or Not museum.  It was fun.  The best part was this mirror they had and right under it they were playing a tape about rolling your tongue and everyone (us included) stood in front of the mirror and tried it.  Well it was a two way mirror so everyone seen you looking silly as their last attraction.  It was great!  I bought some Taffy to bring back to work, walked on the boardwalk some and headed to the car to start my drive home.  I was so sad to leave my family there, but so excited to be going home to Pete.  I stopped by the Bath and Body Works outlet and got Pete some soap.  He goes through it so fast.  I also stopped and got him some fudge.

Tight Fit

Assawoman Bay  Ocean City Maryland

 

I talked to Crystal and Shannon on the way home, stopping for fruit from a local fruit stand and dinner from a local eastern shore chicken place.  I made it home in time to pick Pete up from work.  I have never been so happy to see him. 

We had our chicken dinner and he gave me my surprise.  It is a pair of flipflops pin.  A Disney collector Pin.  On one flip flop is Cinderella and on the other is the Fairy Godmother.  How sweet is my boy!  We laid on the sofa and watched Big Love and Entourage then I read all my blogs I have missed and wrote this up.  We are getting ready for bed now!  It will feel so great to fall asleep in his arms tonight!

Posted in Travel. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Ocean City – Day 5”

  1. Ani Says:

    Glad you had such a good trip!

    We love watching Big Love.

  2. whimsicalchaos Says:

    ohhh i wanna see a picture of the pin!


Leave a Reply

