My First Night as a Single Girl

Pete’s flight got off with only a 45 minute delay.  I was so sad driving him to the airport.  I didn’t want him to go, I am going to miss him like crazy! 

For dinner tonight I went to my sister’s.  They made a great dinner and it was so nice eating with her, Brandon and my Dad!  They peer pressured me into saying I would go to the Oriole game with them tomorrow night.  I didn’t want to go.  My sister kept telling me that my Dad may die and I would never get to go to another game with him(She wasn’t serious…I know that), trying to make me feel bad and say I would go.  So I agreed. But the Orioles are such losers this season (yesterdays loss of a 30-3 for example) and I don’t feel like going.  I really don’t.  I just called and canceled and now my Dad and Laura seem all pissy with me.  I feel bad, really I do, but I have had a stressful week and I just want to come home on a Friday night and chill!  Now I feel guilty fr not going.  I don’t want to hurt my family, but I don’t want to go.  I couldn’t do it.  I just didn’t want to.

I have been home tonight watching TV and talking to Shannon on the phone!  I am starting to miss Pete already.  I know when I go to fall asleep it will be harder.  Just laying there touching him as we sleep makes me feel so safe and I love it. 

Tomorrow is Friday, I love Friday’s.  Does anyone have any great plans for the weekend?

On Saturday I am going to a big party at Nikki’s house!  Crystal and I plan on drinking and partying like we are 21.  We had the best young adult life full of parties, drinking, fun and being single.  We are trying to recreate that this weekend.  I doubt it will happen, but I will take pictures!

Pete just called me and he is safe and sound in Atlanta! 

3 Responses to “My First Night as a Single Girl”

  1. Ani Says:

    That is sweet of them to want to suggest being together with your family while Pete is away so you are not lonely. Plus gotta love a team in good or bad times.

  2. cady Says:

    that game was awful. it’s so hard to be an orioles fan these days. i think you should go though if you’re not too tired. maybe this will be the game when they finally win!

  3. Monica Says:

    Oh, don’t worry the time will fly by!


Leave a Reply

