Dinner Date

I got to leave work early today.  I love that!  I had plans to meet my friend Shannon for dinner.  I left work a 1/2 hour early and met Shannon at our favorite Pizza place.  We were there from 5pm til almost 9pm, like 8:40pm!  I didn’t get home til 9:00pm.  We laughed and gossiped so much!  It was so great to catch up.  We worked together for over a year and had become fast friends.  She is so funny and we get along famously.  We ate pizza and talked.  It was so good to catch up.  We seen this guy there that I went to High School with.  Poor guy working at a pizzeria at 30 years old.  But boy was/is he a hottie.  I told Shannon I thought that was him and them when we went to leave she hollers “Bye James”  He flashed us his sexy smile and said “Bye Ladies”.  Of course we busted in to giggles and laughed our way to our cars.  It was a great night.  It’s so fun to catch up with old friends.

I have been using my single-time wisely.  I have had great long phone calls, super friend get-to-gethers and family fun nights.  I still have 5 nights to go.  I miss Pete so much.  He is like my best friend, well my bestfriend/favorite person!  Not to replace my best girlfriends.  It is weird going all morning without talking.  I don’t make his breakfast or lunch.  I don’t pick out his clothes and make sure they are all perfect.  It’s weird.  Some of the good things are that I get to do are; sleep in a hour longer, I get to leave for work later since I am not taking him to work, I get to use up all the hot water in bath in the morning, I get to sleep in the middle of the bed, I get to watch what I want on TV!  The cons are that we aren’t together for that drive home to discuss our days, I have to cook dinner for one (see why I been going out), I don’t have my sweetie to snuggle with while falling asleep, I can’t watch any of our TiVoed shows that are mutual favorites (like Greek, Psych, Big Love just to name a few) and that we have to remember all of our important stuff while we talk at night on the phone. 

I have made reservations at a Bed and Breakfast for once Pete is all done his tests.  We will have a relaxing weekend in the country!  I can’t wait (just a few weeks), Pete deserves a nice break.

2 Responses to “Dinner Date”

  1. Ani Says:

    Glad you have been keeping busy. It is hard when they are away. I don’t usually cook for myself either. I order out.

  2. Sara Says:

    Awwwwwwwww I’m sorry you are missing him, but I’m glad you are keeping busy!

    Pssssssst, please send me the password to your private entries when you have a chance. Thank you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

