Sunny Saturday

Summer Fun

 Crystal, Dakoda and I went to visit Nikki and Ryleah today!  We were going to head up tp the lake, but it was so very hot that we changed our plans to something a little more inside!  We drove about 40 minutes or so to Hershey, PA and toured the Chocolate World.  The kids loved it and had such a great time.  They enjoyed the ride through tour and enjoyed the ice cream treat and enjoyed being together.  I enjoyed it as much as they did.  I love being with them.  They are my favorite little kids. 

After Chocolate World we went back to Nikki’s and had some of the best Chicken I have ever ate.  Jason, Nikki’s husband had grilled it up.  The kids played and fought over the stroller and the shopping cart.  I now know I am buying Dakoda a shopping cart for his Birthday.  He loves it.  I love that Crystal lets him be who he is.  She doesn’t care if he wears a crown all day, if he wants his toes painted or wants to play with a baby doll.  She lets him be who he is.  He does have a great love for cars and motorcycles and video games and other boys toys, but whouldn’t think twice of drinking out of a pink cup or giving his baby a kiss.  I think it will make him a good father and caring husband one day.

When we were done eating dinner it had cooled off a lot so we took the kids to the park.  Nikki’s brother and Jason went with us.  The kids had so much fun at the park and were both sad when it got dark and we had to leave.  It is a really nice play ground called Windsor Wonderland.  Isn’t that a fabulous name? 

We played a little more back at Nikki’s house before we left to head home.  Dakoda was asleep so fast in the car.  We got home at almost 11:30pm.  What a full, fun day! 

 

Me and My Favorite Little People

3 Responses to “Sunny Saturday”

  1. DebraSue Says:

    Oh my gosh! The lady behind you in pink – what the hell is that?

    You look pretty, BTW!

  2. whimsicalchaos Says:

    omg you were an hour away from me… pout!

  3. Bella Says:

    omg, I want to go to CHOCOLATE LAND. It looks like you had a blast and your pics are adorable. You gotta tell me how to find that college program to make the neat picture collages. I tried so hard to find it but didn’t. I LOVE IT! You are an amazing photographer!


Leave a Reply

«

