Exciting Stuff

I had an exciting day.  First I was told by my boss that I am going to be taking the licensing class and will be getting “Alot of added responsibility” in the coming months.  This is after he told me what a wonderful job I have been doing on Friday and I have received constant compliments at work.  Now the business is sketchy at best, there have been layoffs all around along with a decline in business.  I have kept my feelers out and I have a interview tomorrow evening at a Chiropractor’s Office in Annapolis.  I am excited about that.  It would be wonderful experience for when Pete opens his office. 

Also today I booked our hotel for Mexico.  It is a small resort with only 33 guest rooms right one the Sea of Cortez.  I am so so excited!  It is going to be wonderful.  The hotel has a pool and is right on the waters edge with a view of the mountains.  Get ready for a sea of pictures to follow the trip!  I also set up our rental car.  We got a full size car for $20 a day!

To top off the greatness of today Pete comes home tonight, I am leaving for the airport in just a few minutes!

Here are some pictures of our hotel in Mexico.  I snagged them from the web site.  I will post links to the web site once we get back!

8fiesta7fiesta6fiesta3fiesta2fiesta1fiesta11fiesta10fiesta

3 Responses to “Exciting Stuff”

  1. mamamichele Says:

    wow. It looks like a beautiful place. I love vacations. YAY. I cant wait to see all your pictures and live vicariously through yall!

  2. Ani Says:

    Good luck at work and at interviews! The hotel looks so pretty!

  3. jamie Says:

    Lis – ya’ll are going to have a blast! That looks beautiful!


Leave a Reply

