Jumble

My mind is a jumble of things.  I have not been in the mood to write much, not even emails (Sorry Jamie, I will write you back soon!).  There is tons going on in my life right now, way more then I want to get into here.  Thank goodness I have my Mexico vacation planned in just two short weeks.  Two weeks til I am lounging in Mexico! 

Work sucks right now!  The market is horrible and people are getting laid off all around me.  I am one of the only two employees still on full time.  I am thankful, don’t get me wrong, but the stress is wearing me out.  Monday I came home from work and went straight to bed, I walked in the house and up the steps.  Tuesday I had to work late then go get papers signed by a borrower after work hours.  I picked Pete up late and we went to dinner and I came home and took a long hot bath and went to bed.  I haven’t blogged, I have read any blogs, I haven’t emailed.  I am taking lunch now at 2:04pm.  I am starving and needed to eat.  I thought I would throw a quick post up here because I hate having a gap in my blog. 

This work stress is making me ugly.  I went through an ugly phase a few years ago and I can feel myself slipping back into it.  I have wrinkles around my eyes and my right eye has been watering non stop for a week.  I have also been super sleepy and my routine is all messed up.  For instance:

I always dap a bit of sparkles on my chest and cheeks, every morning.  This morning driving Pete to work I said  –  “Oh Darn, I forgot my sparkles”  Pete’s response was “Don’t you have any residuals lingering around?”  LOL

I am sure he loves going to work with sparkles on his lips and clothes.  LOL  I also am in need of a hair cut and I need my nails done so bad.  I have appointments for a hair cut and a Manicure and Pedicure before Mexico and Pete’s friends made me an apointment for a facial once I get to Mexico! 

These next two weeks are going to be SUPER LONG! 

3 Responses to “Jumble”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    ahhh hugs… that really sucks… I hope things get better soon with them cutting intrest rates and all…

  2. Ani Says:

    Awww I am sorry things are rough right now. Hope they will change real soon.

    I had a pair of sparkly PJ’s at one paint and I would alwas find glitter on Niel because they would come off onto our sheets. LOL.

  3. Lisanne Says:

    You sparkle even when you’re not wearing sparkles. 🙂 Hugs. I hope that you can find some time for yourself to relax during this busy time!


Leave a Reply

