Must See TV

All of the shows start back this week and I am excited to see some of my favorites returning.  Last night Heros started and I was all ready to enjoy the hour long show, I covered up with my favorite afgan and curled up on the sofa to watch it and……………….Fell asleep within the first 10 minutes.  It’s like my sofa makes me pass right out!  I TiVo’ed it so I can watch it tonight. 

My Dad also gave me a list of shows to TiVo for him this week.  He is in Sunny Las Vegas!  I am so Jelous.  I wish I was with him.  Las Vegas is so much fun!  Pete and I had planned on being married in Las Vegas in November 2008.  We have since scrapped that idea only to replace it with a better one. 

I am not sure what new TV shows we are going to watch this season.  I get so upset when I get all into a show then the networks turn around and cancel it.  What new shows are you guys checking out this season?

5 Responses to “Must See TV”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    Heroes rocked… and that new show Chuck was a lot of fun to watch too… CSI Miami was depressing lol… I can’t wait till Thursday for Ugly Betty!! and Friday- Stargate is back on… cheer!

  2. mamamichele Says:

    wow.. we are so on the same page.. I am in the middle of writing a blog about the same subject.. weird!!!

  3. Ani Says:

    I posted this too. Heh heh. Hereos, Ugly Betty, Bionic Woman,
    The Office, How I Met Your Mother and Reapers is really smart and funny.

  4. Susan Says:

    WTF?!?!?! You mean I missed Hereo’s ?!?!?!!? ON NO!!! I’m so sad 😦 I thought it was on thursday nights, 😦 BOOOOOOOOO!!!!!! ALthough I didn’t really watch last season very much I do want to watch this season since the CW canceled my show Veronica Mars and Kristin Bell will be in Hereo’s this year. I don’t know what new shows I’m gonna watch, because I work evenings 😦 It’s sad.

    I am taping America’s Next Top Model, only because I love the fights that go on HAHAHAHAHAHA. I’ve watched that show for the last 3 seasons now. I’m fed up with network tv because they only let you down for a disappointment. Because they let you get all invovled in a show and then boom it’s not coming back, hinting Veronica Mars this would of been the 4th season, but nope no such luck.

    I’ve been upset with network tv especially with fox back when My SO called life came on, and they played like not even 1 full season and then cancelled it, but by such a high demand MTV (i believe) picked it up. Ever since then I do not get excited when a new season of shows come on.

  5. Bella Says:

    Lisa, I am already BEYOND hooked on Dancing with the Stars. If you have not already seen the 3 episodes, you can go to abc.com and watch them all online, full versions, for free. I LOVE LOVE LOVE America’s next top model too. The Office is cute too. I’ve never watched Heroes. I will have to see that!


Leave a Reply

