I DO!

Pete and I did alot of final planing and talking while spending 12 hours in the car driving back and forth between Mexico and Tucson. After talking to my Dad last night I got the go ahead to start the planning (and paying for) of the wedding!

dcl_stack_logo

Pete and I are going to be married on Castaway Cay, the private island owned by the Disney Cruise line. We will be married on the beach in the morning on November 4! I am so excited. I just got off the phone with my Disney Wedding Coordinator. She is just the sweetest lady! We got it all set up and also set up my group number. The cool part is with me being a Travel Agent I get to handle all of our friends and family’s bookings! I set up a web site to list all of the information.

dcl_cc_wedceremony_200

The wedding is going to be so beautiful! I can not wait. If you click here you can see some of the pictures from Erin’s wedding. I have been talking to her through email and she loved her Disney Cruise Wedding!

I am hoping that all of my friends and family can make it! I know my BFF’s will be there and both of our parents and sisters. I am excited to get planning all of the details! Let me know if you want to take a Disney Cruise in November…I know a great week! LOL

We were 100% set on Vegas until I see a special on the food network about having a Disney Wedding. One of the main selling points to me was the fact you can have a photo session in the Magic Kingdom in front of the Castle. Well I can’t even think about the beauty of the Castle without tearing up, so just thinking about getting my picture taken in my wedding dress in front of the Castle more than excited me. Well after checking into it the cost was ungodly! I just couldn’t think of paying that much. I didn’t give up on my dream though and after watching a show the on the Travel Channel I got this idea of getting married on the Disney Cruise Line (With Nikki’s Help, of Course).  One of the most awesome things is you can be married on Castaway Cay (pronounced Key). So a beach wedding!  For a wedding in Walt Disney World you are looking at about $100.00 per person. In addition to what our guest would have paid to travel to Florida. Well with the cruise it is much more affordable.

Wedding package includes:

  • Florida marriage license
  • Concierge Service 
  • Fresh flower bouquet and boutonniere
  • Officiate services
  • Solo musician
  • Dress steaming
  • Two-tier wedding cake and keepsake cake topper
  • Champagne toast with Fairy Tale Cuvee
  • $100 On-board credit
  • Special Wedding Gift
  • Wedding Certificate
  • Wedding Coordinator 
  • Bride & Groom Pins
  • Dinner for the couple at Palo, on ceremony night
  • Note from the Captain/Hotel Director
  • Complimentary Photo
  • Champagne & Strawberries delivered to room

I am so excited about this. We are planning doing a short cruise. 4 nights. Sunday – Thursday. Then we will go to Walt Disney World for a honeymoon, just the two of us. This is the perfect way to do it. We will have the whole  cruise (short I know, but much longer then a 4 hour reception) to visit with our friends and family. The cost for them is a bit higher than other cruise lines, but the quality is a lot higher.  The cruise leaves port at 4ish on Sunday then Monday would be a day in the Bahamas, then Tuesday Morning would be our wedding at 10am, followed by a private Cake and Campaign Reception (and first dance) in a special room in Palo. Then we could all change and head to the beach for the day! Then on Wednesday you get a day at sea and on Thursday you wake up and check out! Easy Peasy! We would then go to WDW and enjoy a relaxing week and still be able to get pictures in front of the castle in our wedding attire! We would then have a blow out fun casual party back here in Baltimore! That way all of our friends and family could come celebrate with us!

disney-cruise-line-discounts.jpg

3 Responses to “I DO!”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    That sounds like such a great and fun trip/wedding!!

  2. Christina Says:

    Your plans sound terrific! What a perfect way for you to celebrate your love!

  3. mamamichele Says:

    yay for disney weddings. That sounds like such a perfect way to get married.. I totally wish we;d have done something less traditional… I think we’d have liked it a lot more. I am already working on steven for a disney cruise.. he still owes me my “disneymoon” 😉


Leave a Reply

