Invitations & Dresses

This wedding stuff is so much fun!  I have been moving full speed ahead getting everything together.  We are hoping to get all of our invitation packets out this weekend.  I have been working on them!  Last night I finished the design for the actual formal invitation.  I need to have them printed this week.  If you wanna see it let me know, I’ll email it to you.  I don’t want to post it on here.  Oh I can make it a private entry!  Anyway it turned out really good, I am very happy with it.  In the packets I am also including passport information, a letter that Pete and I wrote, information on pricing and information on the ship.  I still have some supplies to get to make it disney-fied.  It is going to be so wonderful.

Now my next dilemma….Dresses, not mine, I have mine picked out and I will be ordering it next week I hope.  My Bridesmaid dresses.  Since the wedding will be on the beach we are definitely forgoing the long ballroomy dresses (although I love them) and since my bridesmaids (I love you guys) will be paying lots of money to stand by me and support me I don’t want them to have to put out alot of money.  I have two options on the table and I am wondering what the general public thinks.

Option 1……..

Each girl picks out their own knee to tee length dress in black.  They will all be comfortable in them and like them and be able to wear them again.  If we go with this option the guys will wear black and white Hawaiian shirts and black pants or shorts (haven’t decided).  It will look like this picture from the Mexico wedding we went to.

Mexico ~ Day 2 ~ October 2007

2241W1050

Option Two…….

I found these dresses on line and love them.  They would be in the design I like, but each girl could pick the style of dress she likes.  If we go with this option the guys will wear tan pants or shorts and a solid color camp type shirt.

13ITLW994

4 Responses to “Invitations & Dresses”

  1. cady Says:

    i say go with the black. it’s something most women already have, and like you said, your bridesmaids can always wear that kind of dress again. i’d love to see your invite! email it to me!

  2. Christina Says:

    I like both, but I lean towards the black, too, since it can be worn again and again.

  3. Ani Says:

    Oh wow what a hard choice. The black one can be worn again but the blue print is more with the setting. But I guess I would have to go with black. It’s classic:) Good luck! Would love to see your invitations as well.

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    go with the black, everyone looks good in it, but have them wear something colorful with it like a shoulder wrap kind of a thing or jewelry… and make their flowers feel beachy too… I love the 2nd dress, but the print might not look good on everyone… but is is so pretty… I had my girls wear solid navy dresses that where ankle lenght… but they could get them altered to be shorter later for a cute dress to wear again…


Leave a Reply

