Interview and other stuff…..

I have a Job Interview tonight.  I am excited.  It is at Sears Portrait Studio.  Now you all know how much I love kids and love taking pictures.  This would be a part time job to get some extra money for the wedding stuff!  OMG Wedding Stuff is expensive.  

Last night Pete and I went to eat and then we went to AC Moore to get the last few things for our invitations.  I am so excited about these.  I have worked so hard on them.  I hope people like them.  We have whole packages to send out to each family invited.  Well last night we were in the Scrapbook section and Pete started buying all kinds of embellishments.  He told me he wants us to make a scrap book from the cruise, wedding and our honeymoon.  How sweet.  It has been a long time since I have scrap booked.  I made the most beautiful scrap book of the last vacation my ex boyfriend and I took.  Hours and hours of work went into it.  It was very pretty and so fancy.  But after we broke up I ripped it up.  I reused alot of the pages and stuff, but I couldn’t bare to look at it, to have it in my house.  I boxed up all my scrap stuff and didn’t look at it for two whole years or so!  Shannon begged me not to give up something I loved so much because of a guy, but I could even look into at the box.  I do know that the pain was alot deeper then some pieces of paper and pictures, but it was just how I had to deal with the whole situation.

It is amazing how much my life has changed since then.  After the whole break up ordeal and all of the crap that followed it, I didn’t think I would ever be happy again.  I spent so long laying in bed just crying.  I didn’t think I would ever trust another man again.  But low and behold only 8 months after the worst breakup anyone could imagine Pete popped into my life.  He was like a ray of sunshine and hope!  I know 8 months doesn’t seem like that long of a time and I was so scared getting into a new serious relationship so soon.  Scared of getting hurt.  That was over three years ago and all seems so far away now.  You know I do think God has a master plan for people and I am very glad mine worked out like it did, I can’t imagine not having my sweetie in my life, I do however wish less people got hurt in the process! 

Tonight I have to put the finishing touches on the formal invatations and then tomorrow I have to go to the printers and have them printed up.  On Friday I will be addressing envelops all night.   How exciting is all of this! 

6 Responses to “Interview and other stuff…..”

  1. Ani Says:

    That makes total sense to want to box and rip up those memories. Getting rid of them is like getting rid of any proof of the relationship. Especially one so painful. I am so glad you found a person who makes you so happy.

  2. cady Says:

    you know you have a special guy when he does something like pick out supplies for a scrapbook for the two of you. joe does that, and i love it. most guys wouldn’t be bothered going to a craft store.

    i’m impressed with how much you’ve already done in planning for your wedding! it’ll be good to get it done early because then you can relax and just enjoy being engaged. 🙂

  3. lisanne Says:

    I’m amazed that Pete wants you to make a scrapbook. Jeff has absolutely *no* interest in stuff like that. *sigh* I think that he appreciates the finished product, but … he dreads me going to a craft store because he knows that I’ll spend a lot of money! 🙂 I’m totally amazed at all of the wedding stuff you guys have done already. But I know that you’ve been thinking about it a LOT over the years beforehand!

  4. Ani Says:

    Oh sorry good luck tonight!!!

  5. tina Says:

    Best regards to you! You are so excited these days. i admire you very much. You have got the true love, and it never ends. you know that i am searing a guy for a very long time. but i can’t find a siut one. i even go to the millionairematch.com to have a try. but there is no result too.

  6. whimsicalchaos Says:

    omg girl you and I gotta hook up and work on this new scrapbook of yours…


Leave a Reply

