New Job, New Job

Well last night was great at my new job.  I really liked it.  I really think it is something I can do and do well.  The manager was great and the other photographer was pretty nice.  They started teaching me what is and what isn’t allowed.  There is alot more to it then I ever knew.  The only bad part was IT IS SO FREAKING HOT in the store I almost melted!  I am going back tonight.  Actually all this week.  I am hoping to learn a whole lot.

Another new job!  A week or so ago I went on an interview for a law firm in Baltimore.  It is a very upstanding law firm that is well known in the industry.  There was a test and an interview and it was a pretty big deal.  I got the call yesterday and they made me an offer that I couldn’t refuse.  It doesn’t have as much vacation time as I would like, but the pay is great and the benefits are even better!  They are a very family oriented company and I have already told them I will need the 2 weeks off in November and they are fine with it. 

I start at the new Job November 5 so I am trying to see if Pete can take off on November 2 and us go away for the weekend!  I am seeing a Bed and Breakfast with our names on it!  Hey we need to celebrate!

Posted in Work. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “New Job, New Job”

  1. Ani Says:

    Yay to both!!!

  2. cady Says:

    congrats about the jobs!

  3. lisanne Says:

    Wow! Another new job! That’s fantastic, Lisa! I am *so* happy for you! Seems like things couldn’t be going any better for you right now!!! So what isn’t allowed at those photo shoots? Any inside tips for us parents who take our children to places to get photographed?

  4. whimsicalchaos Says:

    OMG that is so awesome… and it sounds like it would be a lot steadier work than what you have been doing because of the housing market… well girl we need to hook up so you can try on my old work clothes because I have a feeling you might need them at a law firm…


Leave a Reply

