Weekend Get-A-Way

I just got off the phone and I got a Bed & Breakfast all booked for Pete and I this weekend!  I am really excited.  We are going to to to Rehoboth Beach, DE.  My family used to own a summer home here when I was growing up and I hold fond memories of the time we spent here. We would spend all summer at the beach with my Mom and my Dad would drive to stay on the weekends.  It was wonderful.  This weekend is going to be a little getaway before I start the new job.  Pete took off on Friday so we can have a nice time.  We got the best room in the B&B with a King Size Bed.  I will take tons of pictures.  We plan on doing some shopping at the outlets and hitting Sonic on the way home of course.  Laura and Brandon are going to be at Ocean City staying at our condo so I think on Saturday they are going to meet us for lunch at our favorite local pizza place in Rehoboth.  It will be a great weekend.  We are going to start some Christmas Shopping this weekend too!   

This means I need to tackle the mound of laundry that needs to be washed so we have some warm clothes to wear! 

One Response to “Weekend Get-A-Way”

  1. Ani Says:

    Oooh is that near the Christiana outlets?


Leave a Reply

