New Job

I started my new job as a legal assistant on Monday.  It is going pretty good.  It is a lot different then working for a title company.  Sure I am still doing a lot of real estate stuff.  The girl I work with is great.  She is teaching me alot.  We work 9-5 with an hour lunch (paid) and 2 breaks.  All of the people are great.  Another great thing is that I get paid on Friday.  Just one week after starting.  Yay!

Wanna hear something weird.  My old boyfriend works for ABC Company.  When I went to work at the last title company (the one in the building where I used to work a few years ago) I was right around the corner from my ex’s work in Columbia.  SO now I am working in Baltimore City.  I was way early for work today so I was driving around talking to Nikki.  We all park in rows behind the building and I didn’t want to be blocked with another car behind me so I was wasting some time driving around the block.   I kept seeing a billboard for ABC Company.  I thought how weird that they are advertising so far away from Columbia.  Well then I remembered they have a Baltimore City office and that is what this was (the billboard is on the side of their building).  So I move about 15 miles from my old job and I am still on the same street as ABC Company!  Weird huh! 

   

4 Responses to “New Job”

  1. Ani Says:

    I am so glad you like the new job!

  2. whimsicalchaos Says:

    lol that is funny (about that other company) and I am glad you are liking your new job!!

  3. Michele Lane Says:

    he’s stalking you. 🙂 LOL

  4. Lisa Says:

    Michele – I don’t think so. I don’t need a real life stalker, i already have an internet one! LOL One Stalker at a time is all I can handle!


Leave a Reply

