Princess’s First Hospital Visit

My sister is so accident prone!  She gets hurts all the time.  She has actually made it six months into this pregnancy without getting hurt once……that is until tonight.  She was cooking and left the sauce on the stove and it bubbled all over the wall and floor.  She cleaned the floor up and was climbing up a step stool and fell off the stool.  She hit the counter with her arm hard!  She called my Dad’s (where Pete and I were talking with him about wedding stuff) and she was crying hard!  My Dad and I ran out of the house and took her to the hospital.  There was about a 5 hour wait.  Thankfully Brandon has a friend who is an ER nurse and she got us back to see the doctor ASAP.  Well after they found out her arm was not broke the Doctor sent her up to Labor and Delivery.  We heard the heartbeat right away so the relieved us some!  She was hooked to a monitor and told that she can not leave for atleast 4 hours!  I am just getting home now at midnight!  She has almost 2 more hours to go.  I just called the hospital and my Dad told me that Laura and the baby are completely fine.  Th Doctor in L & D was a jerk.  Laura started calling him Dr. CF (Cock Face)….LOL  She is too funny!  One other jerk thing.  The transporter who took her from the ER to L&D was telling Laura how she gave birth at only 24 weeks and that her son was still in the NICU.  She said she fell (!!!!) and went into labor 4 days later.  UGH!  That is so not the thing to tell a new mom!  Here are some pictures taken with my cell phone from tonight!

Hospital

The Baby's 1st Hospital VisitBlood Draw

Bored Daddy to BeBored Daddy

5 Responses to “Princess’s First Hospital Visit”

  1. Ani Says:

    I am so glad that you sister and her baby are alright!!! How ridiculous to make a pregnant woman to have to wait! Thank goodness your BIL knew some one. It’s sad it has to come that. And to make it worse to have a sucky doctor and some idiot telling her she went into early labor. People who work in hospitals need to take pyschilogical evaluations before they are let around other people.

  2. Lisanne Says:

    OMG!!! I was looking at Flickr just now and saw pictures of Laura in the hospital and wondered … did they get her due date wrong??? That one picture of her looking down almost looked like she was holding her baby from the thumbnail! I thought, OMG ~ how did she have the baby??? LOL! 🙂 And then I came over to your blog ASAP to find out the whole story. 🙂 I am so sorry that she fell! It’s good that she got checked out. I’m glad that nothing’s wrong and that the baby is OK. I fell in a friend’s driveway when I was pregnant with Lucas, and I cried SO hard. It was awful.

  3. whimsicalchaos Says:

    omg what jerks… but I am so thankful that she is ok… and don’t worry I fell twice when I was pregnant with Lore and nothing happened… everything will be ok…

  4. Michele Lane Says:

    omg! I bet your hearts stopped! Tell Laura that she need not worry. I was TWENTY weeks along with Thing Two before I even realized that I was pregnant. In that time I smoked, drank, MOVED my entire apartment by MYSELF. Had a really terrible cold during wich I took TONS AND TONS of dangerous cold meds, and was surviving on pretty much fast food only. No milk, no prenatals, no veggies (unless you count the lettuce on tacos) and Thing one is totally healthy.

    THEN when I KNEW I was pregnant and I was all huge, I managed to…
    1. slip on a greasy resturant floor and fall into the corner of the counter..
    2. roll out of bed and land ON MY TUMMY.
    3. fall UP a set of concrete stairs banging up my shins.
    4. trip on long pajama pants and put my elbow through the sheetrock in the bathroom.
    5. slip in the tub and knock my head on the soap dishy thingee.
    6. drop a jar of pickles, slip on the juice, and cut my foot open on the glass.
    7. step on a strip of rusty carpet tacks.

    the list goes on from there… and I went full term, and Thing two is totally normal and healthy. Im not saying you werent right to rush to the ER.. but She isnt the only one to klutz out!

  5. jamie Says:

    Oh my goodness! Sooo glad she’s okay.


Leave a Reply

