The Holiday Season Has Began!

Tonight at 4pm when I got off work, the Holiday Season started!  I headed to the food store and got the last few things needed for dinner tomorrow.  Laura, Brandon, My Dad, Pete and I will be having a feast prepared by yours truly.  Actually Laura is helping out and cooking the turkey at her house.  I think I hate turkey and I know I hate raw turkey.  I hate raw anything, it makes me gag.  I started my cooking tonight.  I have cut up the cucumbers for cucumber salad, I made the butternut squash and mashed it, I made the stuffing, I made Lisanne’sGranmom’s famous mashed potatoes, I made up dips, Pete has made the baked beans from scratch (he even soaked the beans).  Tomorrow I have to make the mac & cheese and the green bean casserole and the green beans regular (Laura doesn’t like casseroles) in the morning.  We are having dinner early…12:00pm.  My dad and Brandon have to work at 3pm so we need to eat early.  Tomorrow night Pete’s friend Rick and his two kids are coming to stay with us for the weekend.  It should be a fun time.  Well except for the fact that Jonathan (10 years old)wants to go to the aquarium AGAIN.  He has been like 3 times in the last year.  I hate the aquarium.  I told Pete I am not going again.  I can’t do it.  It is crazy expensive and the fish are the same as they were in June!

One Response to “The Holiday Season Has Began!”

  1. Lisanne Says:

    I’m so glad that you enjoyed those mashed potatoes! We have plenty of leftovers … can I have them for breakfast, you think? 🙂


Leave a Reply

