New Years Eve

We are spending our New Years Eve with our great friends E & K & J in New Jersey!  It is going to be wonderful!

New Years MeMe

1. What did you do in 2007 that you’d never done before?  Passed a Pregnancy Test (in the negative way).

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?  I don’t really remember last’s years. I don’t think I had any, I am planning on making a few!

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?  No, but one month to go til my “Princess” is here! 

4. Did anyone close to you die?  No, thank goodness.

5. What countries did you visit?  USA, Mexico & The World Showcase at EPCOT. 

6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007?  No debt.  Which I doubt.  LOL

7. What dates from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?  September 29, 2008 – Pete proposed!  June 7, 2008 – Laura found out she was pregnant!

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?  Finding a GREAT job!

9. What was your biggest failure?  Stoping my water arobics (I start back on Thursday!)

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?  Nope not a one!

11. What was the best thing you bought?  My WDW trip in February.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Laura – She has done everything right to ensure a healthy pregnancy!

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Let me not even go there!

14. Where did most of your money go?  Wedding, Gas & Electric, Vacations, Bills.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?  Getting engaged!!!!!! 

16. What song will always remind you of 2007?  Sexy Back

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:? a) happier or sadder? ?b) thinner or fatter? ?c) richer or poorer?  a. Happier b. about the same, maybe a tiny bit thinner c. the same

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?  Save money, exercise

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?  Spend it. Ha!?

20. How did you spend Christmas?  With the best family and the love of my life!

21. Did you fall in love in 2007?  Every single day!

22. What was your favorite TV program?  Whose Wedding is it Anyway & Grey’s Anatomy 

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?  Hate is such a harsh word. I’m not too fond of certain people this year that last year I could tolerate better.

24. What was the best book you read?  Lean Mean 13

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?  Hairspray Soundtrack

26. What did you want and get?  I wanted to get married to Pete and I got engaged.

27. What did you want and not get?  To win the lottery.  A New Camera (I AM getting one before the wedding)

28. What was your favorite film of this year?  Hairspray

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?  We went to Ocean City, I was 29!

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?  Nothing I can think of! 

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007?  Um comfortable and Pretty!

32. What kept you sane?My Sweetie, family and wonderful friends!

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?  Nick Lachey or Kevin James

34. What political issue stirred you the most?  None, I don’t really follow politics. Bad I know

35. Who did you miss?  My Mom

36. Who was the best new person you met?  New Co-Workers

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007.  People are not all as honest as I am!

38. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

I can show you the world
Shining, shimmering, splendid
Tell me, princess, now when did
You last let your heart decide?
I can open your eyes
Take you wonder by wonder
Over, sideways and under
On a magic carpet ride
A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no
Or where to go
Or say we’re only dreaming

A whole new world
A dazzling place I never knew
But when I’m way up here
It’s crystal clear
That now I’m in a whole new world with you
Now I’m in a whole new world with you

Unbelievable sights
Indescribable feeling
Soaring, tumbling, freewheeling
Through an endless diamond sky

A whole new world
Don’t you dare close your eyes
A hundred thousand things to see
Hold your breath – it gets better
I’m like a shooting star
I’ve come so far
I can’t go back to where I used to be

A whole new world
Every turn a surprise
With new horizons to pursue
Every moment red-letter
I’ll chase them anywhere
There’s time to spare
Let me share this whole new world with you

A whole new world
That’s where we’ll be
A thrilling chase
A wondrous place
For you and me

Posted in MEME. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “New Years Eve”

  1. bethanie Says:

    ok, I’m gonna do this too. The other 3 blogs are on my sidebar. 🙂

  2. Shannon Says:

    Who is Art? And which camera are you gonna get?

  3. Susan Says:

    okay i’m gonna do this too 🙂


Leave a Reply

