False Alarm

I stayed home sick from work today.  I hate calling out.  I was asleep in the bath tub and I hear my Dad calling me from the hall.  He asked me what I was doing and I said taking a bath and he said for 2 hours….well yeah dad I am sick.  He said “Well I am going to the hospital, Laura is on her way there”.  WHAT?  I jump out of the tub and get dressed so fast.  We spent the afternoon together at the hospital.  They hooked Laura up to the machines and she was having contractions.  She thought her water broke, but it turned out to be a false alarm.  Thank goodness.  The shower is tomorrow and I would hate her to miss it.  I would also hate for the baby to be born three weeks early! 

 

Mama Laura

8 Responses to “False Alarm”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Thank goodness it was a false alarm! I hope you feel better soon! Maybe you should get adjusted. I heard if you’re adjusted regularly you don’t get sick.

  2. ani Says:

    As long as Princess and Laura ar well.

    I know of a baby who was born three months early so they had him at his own shower when he was well enough to come home.

    Some other girl I know doesn’t want a shower till after the shower. She’s not Jewish but more superstitious than me.

  3. ani Says:

    I meant till after her baby is born.

  4. margievz Says:

    She looks so cute!

  5. Michele Lane Says:

    Three weeks early wouldnt likely bother princess to much. Basically in the last month all she’s doing is gaining weight. If she was having contractions Im surprised they didnt check out the baby’s lungs to see how things looks. I AM glad that she made it to her shower.. any day now though!

  6. lisanne Says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’re not feeling well, Lisa! What’s wrong? I hope that you’ll get back to 100 percent very soon. Holding good thoughts for you! Wow ~ I guess that Laura had a trial run for what her real labor experience will be like! hehe 🙂 Why did she think that her water had broken? Maybe it was her mucus plug? I can’t believe that her due date is approaching so quickly. I can’t wait to see your post about her new little girl (and find out what they’re naming her!). Time flies! Thanks for your blog comment ~ it’s nice to catch back up with you! 🙂 Happy New Year!

  7. Laura Says:

    Damn I look fat in this pic 🙂

  8. Gigi Says:

    Sorry you’re so sick sweet thing. When Laura’s water breaks she won’t THINK it she will deffinately KNOW it! It
    is like a huge very warm gush that vacuums out your belly
    leaving your belly really tight against the baby. Get ready
    for that honey!! Just ONE of the fun things on the endless
    wild parent ride.


Leave a Reply

«

