I Found “THE DRESS” Today!

Today Nikki and I went on a whirlwind dress mission! We hit five stores in 6 hours.  I tried on about 20 – 25 dresses!  We found some that were horridly ugly:

Ugly Dress

We also found some that were nice, but just were not “IT”:

NOT THE DRESS

Then we found “THE DRESS”! I love it soo much. It looks like it was made for me. It is just perfect for my beach wedding. There was only one little problem. It was the only one! I will have to buy it off of the rack! It is discontinued and they can no longer order it. It is of course at an awesome reduced rate! Another good thing is that it is only slightly too big. Of course it will require alterations, but it was made for me. I am so happy! My Dad is going to buy it for me on Monday! Yea!!! If you want to see it CLICK HERE. You will need a password. You can leave a comment on this post for the password! It is the same as the Password for my Wedding Planning Page.

 My pictures are not great quality.  You are not allowed to take pictures in most wedding dress stores.  The one store that did allow it were a bunch of sneaks.  they cut all identifying tags off the dresses so I couldn’t come home and look for any of the dresses from there on line.  Also the pictures are funny because we were rushing (and sneaking) Nikki didn’t get my face in hardly any of them!  LOL

We had such a great day!  I love my friends so much!

10 Responses to “I Found “THE DRESS” Today!”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I’m so excited for you! I’m surprised that you found it on your first day of looking. It’s so true what they say, when you see it, you just know it’s the one. 🙂
    Can you send me the password so I can see it?

  2. Allison Says:

    Congratulations on finding THE dress! I would love to see it!

  3. Evonne Says:

    I would love to see your dress. May I have the password?

  4. Michele Lane Says:

    can I pretty please have the correct password?

  5. Susan Says:

    I would love to see the dress. May I have the password? 🙂 email me at angel_eyes24_79@yahoo.com my cox.net email is whacked out at the moment. Trying to get it fixed 🙂 I’m SOOOOOO HAPPPYYYY FOR YOU!!!!!!

  6. Shannon Says:

    I can’t get in! Why can’t I get in?
    I’m so glad it’s a different dress than the first one. I was shocked and appalled!

  7. Ani Says:

    Congrats! I am so glad you found it! Yaaaay!!! You will make a gorgeuse bride!!

  8. Amanda Batchelor Says:

    I would love to see it too Lisa, please can I have the password? Love ya.

  9. Christina Says:

    Such a pretty dress! You are going to be such a beautiful bride!


Leave a Reply

