Wedding Dress and Other Stuff

My Wedding Dress is paid in full!  It is all mine!  I get to go pick it up on Saturday!  I have never been so excited about anything in my entire life!  It is sooo perfect!  My Dad told me to use his Disney Visa card to pay for it.  I know that number and use that card when I need to pay for something that he is paying for for me.  LOL  The “Disney” Visa seems symbolic to me!  Oh when we went dress shopping I wore my Cinderella socks for good luck!  The luck was there alright!  LOL  I love my dress so much.  I want to thank everyone for the great comments on here and on Flickr!  You guys are so sweet!

I got the Ring Bearer Pillow too!  Here it is:

Ring Bearer Pillow

Dakoda is going to look sooo cute carrying this!  I also got an email from good friends of ours and they found really cheap airfare so they were excited and are defiantly coming along!  I can wait for E & K to meet my other friends. 

We need to start thinking about registering.  Anyone want to share their thoughts, either good or bad on this.  I know we are NOT going with Target, their registries suck!  I am thinking Bed Bath & Beyond and JC Penny, maybe Boscovs.

6 Responses to “Wedding Dress and Other Stuff”

  1. whimsicalchaos Says:

    ohhhh let me know if you want to come up to King-of-prussia to register… biggest mall in the world for number of stores (sq footage belongs to mall of america)… but that is so awesome about the dress… hey what are you doing feb 9th or 16th?

  2. lisanne Says:

    Ohhh, we did Target, J.C. Penney, and Elder-Beerman (that one was a mistake!). Target actually rocked its registry system when we registered! You need a good place for your wedding china and stuff, then a place for everyday things. I love Bed Bath and Beyond!

  3. cady Says:

    that’s a cute pillow! we registered at target, linens n things, belk and mikasa. i would suggest macys or a department store like that for your china.

  4. Amanda Batchelor Says:

    I am sooo excited for you Lisa! (((hugs)) I love the cute pillow with the cinderella shoe, too cute! I would go with JC Penny’s, they have such a great selection of items.

    **Oh and please update your blog link, trying to get back in the habit of bloggin. 🙂

  5. Shannon Says:

    We registered at Target, Bed Bath & Beyond, Belk (local department store for our china).
    Target was great when we did it. Of course that was mooooons ago.
    My advice on china…. go with something in a classic pattern that you really like and can use everyday, but that you can jazz up with crystal for special occasions. I don’t see the need for formal china anymore. Why make people spend $ on something you’ll only use once a year?
    And register for lots of stuff at lots of different price points. That will make it easier for your guests when shopping for you.
    I’m psyched about finally meeting E &K! What about J?

  6. Christina Says:

    We registered at Target and JC Penney’s. If I were to do it again, I would probably pick Macy’s and Bed, Bath and Beyond.

    I second Shannon’s advice on china. We didn’t register for it mainly because we didn’t have room to store it and we also decided we would rarely use it. We eventually found some nice plates that we really liked (black, from IKEA!) that can be dressed up with fancy chargers or pretty napkins.


Leave a Reply

